Skip Navigation

Reviews for Sandstone Creek

Posted On: 1/28/2018

I have lived here for a month and staff has been fantastic

I have lived here for a month and the staff has been fantastic! Management has been very responsive and professional, the apartments themselves are great floor plans for a reasonable price. Maintenance is prompt and does a great job. I m pretty sure the bad reviews on Google were from previous management as I ve had nothing but a good experience so far.
By: John Ashner     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/12/2017

Have been here around 5 months and really enjoy living here

Have been here around 5 months and really enjoy living here. Well kept grounds, response office staff and great amenities.
By: Darlene Hester Barner     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/9/2017

Great staff! Quick to respond to my issues

Great staff! Quick to respond to my issues needing looked into! Love having an attached garage as well! It is perfect for my little family!
By: Jenny Polivka     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/7/2017

Maintenance

THE RESPONSE WAS RAPID AND ATTENTIVE AND THE JOB WELL DONE FROM START TO FINISH. THANKS FOR FAST SERVICE.
By: Maura Coyne     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/28/2017

The maintenance crew has improved

Since Fogelman Management Group took over things have been steadily improving around our complex. Much of the shoddy maintenance and landscaping are progressively getting better!!! Today the dryer vents were professionally cleaned properly! The maintenance crew has improved, and they are much more courteous and have a better work ethic than maintenance crews under previous managements. I m glad I took a chance on one more management change and stayed.
By: Willow Hawkrider     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/5/2017

Charges are high compared to other apartment

Charges are very high compared to another apartment and maintenance fee is also high.
By: Jeevana Tunuguntla     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/4/2017

For the most part, it is a nice community.

The apartments are spacious and well maintained.
By: Genesis Ackermann     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 8/19/2017

Well kept. Very quiet.

Nice place to live. The grounds are well kept. It's very quiet here. The amenities are great. The cost of renting here can't be beat. Location is spectacular. Lots of stores and restaurants nearby.
By: Sharron Walton     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 8/1/2017

good but not the quality I expected

The kitchen appliances specially the range is way outdated, it doesn't even have a digital oven setting, timer, nor a light inside the stove. The parking problem is unbelievable, no close parking spot from 6 p.m. till morning. I would not recommend this place.
By: FERAS OBAIDEEN     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 8/1/2017

Great Place

No maintenance issues within six months. Lots of improvements going on with new management. Quiet neighborhood even facing on Metcalf.
By: Louis Johnson     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 6/28/2017

I had a great time when I was in Sandstone Creek Apartments

I had a great time when I was in Sandstone Creek Apartments , Excellent Maintenance, Volleyball court, Swimming Pool and Its a Peaceful place to Live.....
By: nithish reddy     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 6/28/2017

On of the best apartment complex in Overland Park

Very relaxing , calm and quite environment. The only issue is with parking. Really difficult to get a place to park. There should be strict monitoring by the apartment officials. Most of the time the place is full with visitors' car and even though some people opted for paid garage they still park on common area.
By: Soma Dey     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/28/2017

I ve enjoined living here.

I ve enjoined living here.
By: Robert Burton     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/28/2017

I don t understand all the bad reviews

I don t understand all the bad reviews cause I have had nothing but a great experience with Sandstone Creek. The office staff is always polite and helpful and my apartment is great, quiet neighbors and all the restaurants and shopping you want within minuets of you.
By: Chris Brown     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/28/2017

they provide quick and courteous service

I can attest to the conscientiousness of the Front Office and repair staff. Invariably, they provide quick and courteous service. Just had a visit from one of our Repairmen, Reggie, who fixed our problem within one hour of our call. Thank you.
By: Jos Cordero     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/28/2017

Professional management! Great customer service.

Professional management! Great customer service.
By: Melody Goss     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/28/2017

Office staff is very friendly

Office staff is very friendly. Nathan and Kylee helped answer all of my questions!
By: Corey Tucker     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/28/2017

I ve been here 6 years. Maintenance always fixes things

I ve been here 6 years. Maintenance always fixes things when we need help. Very pleased!
By: Joyce Cole     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/28/2017

Love it here at Sandstone Creek! Maintenance is always promp

Love it here at Sandstone Creek! Maintenance is always prompt on service requests and the office staff is very friendly and helpful.
By: Tyler Bowling     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/14/2017

Nice place to call home

The location is great, there is plenty to do close by. The apartments are very spacious and well kept. The staff is awesome and very helpful.
By: Ellen Pauley     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/3/2017

Nice place to call HOME

Its a great place to stay. Nice construction, clean roads and good landscaping. Pretty hard to find such place within this price range.
By: Vibindeepak Vasudevan     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/2/2017

Property is okay, but interior and mgmt could use some work

I would say that the location is great Close to shopping, Grocery Stores, and fun family activities. The pool area is also very nice. On the downside we have had an A LOT of awful experience with maintenance issues over the pat almost 3 years. Some of our issues still haven't been resolved because we were tired of trying to contact them. The interior of the units are OK, but could also use updating. I know the apartment complex is 15ish years old and the appliances are definitely that old. Flooring is also not that great. The gym is also not in that great of shape and the machines are also broken. There's also never any sanitizing spray or paper towels .
By: Alexander Hill     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/1/2017

Decent Apartment Community

The outward appearance is of luxury apartments. The finishings inside and out of the apartment are nice but leave a little to be desired. They have spruced up the outside with painting and landscaping but the inside still has some updating needed. The staff is friendly and helpful but sometimes it takes maintenance a little too long to address needs. There has been high turnover in maintenance staff as well. Overall a nice community. They really need to get rid of the speed bumps or make them more of a speed hump. It's terrible on the suspension of your vehicle.
By: Jeremy Johnson     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/28/2017

At first glance, the apartments look really good

At first glance, the apartments look really good, and the outside of the buildings are very well kept. Units are spacious and appliances are somewhat new. Damage to the units, however, are cosmetically covered over rather than repaired or replaced. They place a conspicuous piece of paper at your door if your rent is late (even if it because they lose your check), making it known that if rent is not paid in full in a week from the due date, you must vacate the unit or be evicted. Either the entry or exit gates are left open frequently. While the apartments are not terrible, they are definitely over-priced.
By: Caleb Vanstrom     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/28/2017

Apartments are not terrible

Apartments are not terrible but the management is completely incapable of maintaining the facilities. Pool closes every other weekend because they can t keep chemicals on hand, not enough maintenance staff to keep up with things that break, and a coat of pain is their idea of updating the place.
By: Jeff Hesser     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/24/2017

Good Place to Live

I have no real complaints. Sure parking is in short supply but as long as no one complains about curb parking, there is no issue. Yes I can hear my neighbor but only the one upstairs. And that is because he drops weights on the floor. Literally - I can tell what they are from the noise. And I hear him stomp sometimes but not too often and its only during the hours 8am to 10pm - never a problem in quiet time.
By: David Love     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/11/2017

Nice place

I like this apartment complex in general, but maintenance take a while, people ride your bumper, kids jump in front of cars, the over night drop box just got taken away which sucks for us because by the time we get home from work the office is closed.
By: Brandie Roberts     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/8/2017

Nice community with greenery and serenity and beautiful apt

It' is a safe and calm residential community. Children have good time in summer at the parks in the community. There are some get together parties at the leasing office once in a while which is fun. Overall it is a good community with prompt maintenance support.
By: Santha Kumar Thandu     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/2/2017

Not so pleased with the service

Not so pleased with the service
By: Ankulkumar Oganja     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/2/2017

It's okay

Great maintenance and overall looks very nice and love the features except horrible parking and the amenities have been slightly abandon. The car service center is completely run down and that was my favorite one offered. The play grounds are outdated and would love to see those things improved. Overall great community and enjoy living here and see it grow.
By: Abrah Powers     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/2/2017

High utilities

The utilities are high. The windows aren't good and the insulation is poor. The units are very cold in the winter. You can feel the air coming in through the windows. The upstairs neighbors are heard like they are living with you. There should be more insulation or silence flooring between the floors.
By: Ragene Catrell     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Noise
4 out of 5 stars
Location
4 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Staff
4 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
4 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4 out of 5 stars
Parking
4 out of 5 stars
 

Newly renovated 2 and 3 bedrooms apartment homes!! Please call to hear about our great move-in special!

Your Info:
Call today for details! (866) 769-3526